Connect with us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

Our Mission​: ​ unite young farmers by supporting and promoting their growth and by providing learning, networking and advocacy opportunities

Upcoming Events

FCC Ignite

March 4, 2020

Victoria Inn, Winnipeg MB

FCC Young Farmer Summit will empower you to take control of your business journey. Get real-world advice to help you set and achieve goals and connect with other future leaders like you. Anyone under 40 involved in agriculture, agribusiness or agri-food will benefit. And connect with young farmers and ag entrepreneurs anytime on the FCC Young Farmer Facebook Group. To register for this free event, click here

Manitoba Young Farmers Conference

March 5, 2020

Victoria Inn, Winnipeg MB

>> More info / register

Who We Are

The Young Farmers Committee, supported by KAP, provides learning opportunities that are aimed at supporting the growth and success of farmers under the age of 40 who are directly involved in a farm business in Manitoba.


Through its policy work, KAP also lobbies the government for special consideration of young farmers (under 40 years of age) in areas that include farmland ownership, financial lending and taxation.  The YF committee members provide input on these issues and others that young farmers in particular are facing in Manitoba.

Manitoba Young Farmers are those that…

...are between 18 and 40 years old.

...are residents of Manitoba, spending most of their time in the Province.

...are personally affiliated with a farm, small or large, in MB that is a KAP member.

...currently have a management role in the farm or are moving towards a farm management role.

...are working towards earning their primary income from farming.

...are proud to be involved with primary production in Manitoba.

...are involved in what is going on ‘off farm’ that could affect their farm, business and community.

...may or may not come from a farming family.

...want to learn about new methods and tools that will help with farm management.

Young Farmers Committee Members


Chair, Jake Ayre - email

Co-Chair, Colin Penner - email

Keenan Wiebe

Rachael Verwey

Korey Peters

Garret Sawatzky

Devin Pouteau

Justin Jenner

Pam Bailey

Rauri Qually

Noah de Rocquigny

Charz Kuentzle

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram


601-386 Broadway

Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3R6

Phone: (204) 697-1140

Fax: (204) 697-1109